Personal Finance

Slowing down

I started this blog as a hobby and to keep myself motivated to reach my financial goals. In the past days, I have been reflecting on my personal goals and wishes for my family. I want to raise my son and daughter to love themselves unconditionally and be beacons of love for those who respect and love them back. I want them to know that the American dream is large enough for them too. When looking at the moments and energy I have put into this, I found myself lacking. Too often, I am distracted to truly listen to them, answer their questions and give them the undivided attention they deserve.

As a personal resolution, I decided to dramatically reduce the frequency of my blogging and limit my social media. I may stop all together if it feels right in the future. I will still pay off my mortgage early and meet my goals. I plan on continue to keep my Instagram account active: https://www.instagram.com/thecfomom/.

Have a great day.

3 thoughts on “Slowing down

  1. I’ll miss your posts but I can tell you I wish I could go back and put my children first. You’ll never regret that investment. Just taking time to play with them is such a big deal to them and it has an impact that will last the rest of your lives together.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

