Personal Finance

Marching Forward

Each month, I plan on setting goals that should help with where we are trying to go financially. With the kids on spring break and house guests for 3 out of the 4 weeks in March, this month is not looking like a frugal one. Nevertheless, here are my goals:

  1. Have a budget meeting with the hubby and figure out where we are at with his contributions to his 401k. 
  2. Increase contributions to his 401k by at least 1%. 
  3. Declutter my daughter’s bedroom closet aka where I throw everything I don’t want to look at. (This is also motivated by the fact that my in-laws will be stay in her room!)
  4. Stay on budget! We can do this!

What are your March goals?

One thought on “Marching Forward

Leave a Reply

